General & Delegate Info

Kenya is a country in Africa with 47 semiautonomous counties governed by elected governors. At 580,367 square kilometres (224,081 sq mi), Kenya is the world's 48th largest country by total area. With a population of more than 47.6 million people, Kenya is the 29th most populous country. Kenya's capital and largest city is Nairobi while its oldest city and first capital is the coastal city of Mombasa. Kisumu City is the third largest city and also an inland port on Lake Victoria. Other important urban centres include Nakuru and Eldoret.

Kenya is bordered by South Sudan to the North West, Ethiopia to the North, Somalia to the East, Uganda to the West, Tanzania to the South and the Indian Ocean to the South-East.

Learn More about of Kenya

The Congress has the following payment methods:

  1. Mpesa Paybill - Ideal for local delegates
  2. Paypal - Ideal for international delegates
  3. Bank Transfer - Ideal for Companies and organisations attending and sponsoring the congress

There are various hotels around the Congress venue to cater for diverse needs. From 3 to 5 stars accomodation facilities as well as eco-lodges in serene environments. 

A sample of these can be found here

Visa Requirements - The attention of all applicants for visas should be drawn to immigration requirements set out below:


Valid passports or other travel documents including Seaman’s Discharge Book, acceptable to the Government of Kenya are required for all persons wishing to enter Kenya.

  • Passports must be valid for at least Six (6) Months.
  • Passports must have a clean and a full visa page for endorsement.

Permits or Passes

Subject to the exemptions mentioned below, an immigration pass or permit is required by all persons, other than Kenya citizens wishing to enter Kenya.


Exemptions from permits are granted to all persons who are entitled to privileges and immunities under The Kenya Citizenship and Immigration Act 2011 under section 34 (3) (a) to (g) laws of Kenya.


A bona fide visitor may be issued with a visitor’s pass on arrival at a port of entry into Kenya valid for a period not exceeding three months in the first instance provided that he is in possession of a valid passport or other travel document acceptable to the Government of Kenya, has a valid visa where required, is in possession of sufficient funds for subsistence while in Kenya and a return, or onward ticket to his country of origin, domicile or destination.

Nationals of East African Partner States holding valid passports and other acceptable travel documents may be issued with a visitor’s pass on arrival at a port of entry into Kenya valid for Six Months.

Travelers entering Kenya by road are advised to pass through the gazetted entry points and report immediately to an Immigration Officer.

For more information visit Immigration Website.

Kenya is situated along the equator and enjoys a tropical climate with variations in temperatures, altitude and terrain within its different regions. Conditions vary across the country: the coastal region is warm and humid (20–30 degrees Celsius), the highlands are cooler (10–28 degrees Celsius) and the northern semi-arid region soars to temperatures of 20–40 degrees Celsius with minimal rainfall.

Kenya has modern healthcare facilities should they be needed. Medical insurance is necessary in case of unforeseen events, such as accidents or sudden illness that might require evacuation for treatment. The risk of malaria is low in Nairobi and the highlands (above 2,500m above sea level) of the Central, Eastern, Nyanza and Western Provinces of Kenya.

Yellow Fever Vaccination Certification

A valid Yellow Fever Vaccination Certificate is required for travellers entering Kenya from any country with risk of yellow fever virus transmission as listed in annex I of International Health Regulations. These include countries in Central Africa, West Africa, Eastern Africa, South America and Central America. In addition, the following measures are being implemented at points of entry:

  1. Travellers from any country reporting an outbreak of yellow fever disease must have valid Yellow Fever Vaccination Certificate (having been vaccinated 10 days before travel).
  2. Travellers from any country reporting an outbreak of yellow fever disease who are not citizens or residents of Kenya and do not have valid Yellow Fever Vaccination Certificates will be denied entry into the country.
  3. Travellers from any country reporting an outbreak of yellow fever who are citizens or residents of Kenya and do not have a valid Yellow Fever Vaccination Certificate will be isolated and held at the point of entry until yellow fever tests are completed.

Travellers Arriving From Countries Listed Below Are Required To Possess A Valid Vaccination Certificate For Yellow Fever

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Benin
  • Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
  • Brazil
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Colombia
  • Congo
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Ecuador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Togo
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uganda
  • United Republic of Tanzania
  • Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)


Argwings Kodhek Rd, Nairobi
Tel: +254 20 284 5000 / Mobile: +254 72 22000


Aga Khan Hospital, 3rd Parklands Ave, Nairobi
Tel: +254 20 366 2000 / Mobile: +254 71 109 2000


Shivachi Road, Parklands
Tel: +254 20 429 1000 / +254 72 220 4427


Langata Rd, Karen
Tel: +254 20 661 300